Bergforsk - Gruvbranschens forum
The 2nd Bergforsk Annual Meeting
Strength through co-operation – 8th June 2006
09.30 Registration, refreshments
10.00 Welcome address
Lars-Eric Aaro, Chairman of the Swedish Mining Research Foundation MITU
10.10 R&D and education for sustainable use of minerals and metals
Pia Sandvik Wiklund, President of Luleå University of Technology
10.30 Needs for R&D and education – views from the industry
Chris Cross, Principal Consultant, Rio Tinto, Office of the Chief Technologist
Marnie Pascoe, Principal Engineer, BHP Billiton, Exploration and Mining Technology
Ilpo Auranen, Vice President, Metso Minerals Oy, Technology & Business Development
12.00 Lunch
13.00 Award ceremony – Best PhD, Lic and Master Thesis 2005
Lars-Eric Aaro
13.15 Bergforsk – status report
European Technology Platform – Sustainable Mineral Resources – Göran Bäckblom, MITU
Sector negotiations Innovative Sweden – Tomas From, SveMin
Current status at the LTU Research & Development centres – Mikael Jonsson, LTU
Rock Tech Centre- Göran Bäckblom, MITU/RTC
Hjalmar Lundbohm Research Centre – Per-Olof Samskog, LKAB/HLRC
MinBas – Marianne Thomaeus, MinFo och Per Murén, NCC Roads AB
Georange – Lennart Gustavsson
14.30 Break
15.00 Plenary session
R&D for sustainable growth. How to create effective solutions for R&D in the globalised world?
General discussion
15.50 Information on the poster session
Pär Weihed, Luleå University of Technology
Lars-Eric Aaro
16.00–18.00 Poster session with refreshments